Observations and musings on Jacksonville Politics

Is This an Unofficial Mayoral Candidate Announcement?

Councilman Ronnie Fussell released his list of Charter Revision Commission members according to the Jax Daily Record.  The members, who must now go through a City Council review and approval process, are:

District 1 – Beverly Garvin, vice-President of Watson Realty.
District 2 – James Catlett, consultant with Agency Approval & Development, a consulting, land development and lobbying firm.
District 3 – Allison Korman, director of marketing and community relations for Stellar.
District 4 – Mechelle Herrington, assistant public defender.
District 5 – Robert Flowers Sr., DCSB administrator.
District 6 – Gary Oliveras, JSO police officer and local FOP director.
District 7 – Geoffrey Youngblood, CEO of Tools for a Time.
At Large – Edward Austin, former Mayor.
At-Large – Martha Barrett, Bank of America Senior VP of Market Development and DCSB member.
At-Large – Billy Catlin, VP of sales of Stare Decisis FL, LLC.
At-Large – Wyman Duggan, shareholder with Rogers Towers.
At-Large – Teresa Eichner, Senior VP with Access Public Relations.
At-Large – Jeanne Miller, General Counsel for Florida State College at Jacksonville (formerly FCCJ).
At-Large – Mary O’Brien, chief marketing officer for Advanced Disposal Services.
At-Large – Curtis Thompson, retired from Anheuser Busch and Kaiser Aluminum Corp.

Yep, if I were considering a run for Mayor, that is certainly the team I would want behind me.


Filed under: Jacksonville, Jacksonville City Council, Mayor of Jacksonville, , ,

%d bloggers like this: